2018 MyHVnet Colloquium

8th February 2018 (Thursday) Universiti Putra Malaysia

The 2018 MyHVnet Colloquium will be held at Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) on 8th February 2018. This is the second colloquium organized by Malaysian High Voltage Network (MyHVnet) since its informal inception in 2015 by members from various Malaysian organizations, including TNB Research Sdn. Bhd., AM SGB Sdn. Bhd., Universiti Sains Malaysia, Universiti Malaya, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Universiti Teknikal Melaka, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Universiti Tenaga Nasional and Universiti Kuala Lumpur.

MyHVnet currently welcomes paper submission in the form of one-page extended abstract for presentation at the 2018 MyHVnet Colloquium, with the following topics:

- Lightning
- Insulation and Electrical Discharges
- Transformer
- Electromagnetic Compatibility
- Conductors and Grounding System
- Other high voltage related issues

The important dates are as follows:

15 Dec 2017

Paper submission due

- One-page extended abstract
- meant for 10 minutes presentation

5 Jan 2018

Paper Notifications

Discussion corner submission due

- One-page extended abstract
- meant for 30 minutes presentation

8 Feb 2018

2018 MyHVnet Colloquium

Registration Fee

RM 100.00 per participant (Max 2 papers per participant)

Submission I-page extended abstract (the format can be downloaded from http://ivat.utm.my/myhvnet/news/)

Contact person:

For paper submission:

Norhafiz Azis (norhafiz@upm.edu.my)

For general enquiries:

Mohd Zainal Abidin Ab Kadir (mzk@upm.edu.my) or Wan Fatinhamamah Wan Ahmad (wfwanahmad@upm.edu.my)

General Chair:

Mohd Zainal Abidin Ab Kadir (UPM)

Organizing Chairs:

Wan Fatinhamamah Wan Ahmad (UPM)

Secretary:

Azrul Mohd. Ariffin (UNITEN)

Finance and Registration Chair:

Mohd.Taufiq Ishak (UPNM) Asnor Mazuan Dato' Hj. Ishak (UPNM)

Technical Programme Chairs: *Tracks:*

Lightning:

Zulkurnain Abdul Malek (UTM)

Insulation and Electrical Discharges:

Mohd Kamarol Mohd Jamil (USM)

Transformer:

Mohd Aizam Talib (TNBR)

Electromagnetic Compatibility:

Chandima Gomes (UPM)

Conductors and Grounding System:

Miszaina Osman (UNITEN)

Other high voltage related issues:

Hidayat Zainuddin (UTeM)

Publication Chairs:

Lau Kwan Yiew (UTM)

Norhafiz Azis (UPM)

Mohd Hafizi Ahmad (UTM)

Local Arrangement Chairs:

Jasronita Jasni (UPM)

Farizal Muzammil Abd. Wahab (UPM)

Mohd Najib Yaacob (UPM)

Publicity and Website Chairs:

Nur Ashida Salim (UiTM)

Zulkarnain Ahmad Noorden (UTM)

Amir Izzani (UMP)