(Click Here for full program)





The fees are categorized according to the type of participation. 

Categories Fees (RM)
Oral Presentation 200.00
Video Presentation 150.00
Poster Presentation 150.00

How to pay

All payments should be made payable to the following account:

Bank Account Name  : BENDAHARI UTM
Bank Name                  : CIMB Bank
Account Number        : 8006053536


Registration form

Payment form

Advisor Assoc. Prof. Ts. ChM. Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malek
Chairman Dr. Juan bin Matmin
Deputy Chairman (Technical & Program) Dr. Farizal Kamaroddin
Deputy Chairman (Scientific)

Dr. Mohd Zul Hilmi bin Mayzan

Dr. Hanis binti Mohd Yusoff


Siti Nur Sakinah binti Ahmad

Nani Sazana binti Hamdan

Evayusni binti Mohd Yusuf

Noranizam bin Haji Demin

Executive Chairman Muhammad Hariz Asraf bin Hassan
Executive Deputy Chairman Atieya binti Abdul Hadi
Executive Committee

Siti Nabihan binti Ishak

ChM Shahrulnizahana binti Mohammad Din

Muhammad Redza bin Mohd Radzi

Ibrahirul Qamil bin Ismail

Faridah binti Aminullah Lubis

1st step: Download abstract and biography template here, and submit through registration form.

2nd step: Fill in Registration Form & Payment Form.

3rd step: Prepare presentation materials and submit to the committee.

4th step: Download manuscript template, and prepare the manuscript.

For further details, please click below:

Documents Package

Keynote Speaker 1

Dr. Juan bin Matmin (UTM)

Keynote Speaker 2

Dr. Mohd Zul Hilmi Mayzan (UTHM)

Keynote Speaker 3

Dr. Hanis Mohd Yusoff (UMT)

Keynote Speaker 4

Dr. Mohd Farizal Kamaroddin (UTM)

Keynote Speaker 5

Dr. Nur Fatiha Ghazalli (USM)

Keynote Speaker 6

Assoc. Prof. Ts. ChM. Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malek (UTM)

Invited Speaker 1

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Arif Agam (UTHM)

Invited Speaker 2

Dr. Mohd Lokman Ibrahim (UiTM)

Invited Speaker 3

Dr. Fazira Ilyana Abdul Razak (UTM)

Invited Speaker 4

Dr. Mohamad Shazwan Shah Jamil (UTM)


Muhammad Redza Mohd Radzi (UTM)


Siti Aisyah Rosli (UTHM)


Muhammad Irfan Amiruddin (UiTM)


Atieya Abd Hadi (UTM)


Salma Izati Sinar Mashuri (UiTM)

  • Presentation during the seminar
  • 10 mins: Presentation
  • 5 mins: Q&A
  • English
  • There will be rubric for the BEST ORAL PRESENTATION AWARD


Manali Haniti Mohd Zahid (USM)


Ts. ChM. Dr. Nor Suriani Sani (UTM)


Mimi Suraya Mahadi(UTHM)


Syed Asim Hussain Shah (UTHM)


Nabill Afiff Abdul Samad (UTM)


  • Similar to Oral Presentation
  • Duration: Less than 10 mins
  • Video slide powerpoint
  • High quality of the video
  • Save to MPEG
  • Example here: How to make a video from ppt

There will be rubric for the BEST VIDEO PRESENTATION AWARD


Siti Aisyah Nadirah Ja’apar (IIUM)


ChM. Shahrulnizahana Mohammad Din (UTM)


Nur Zafirah Mohd. Izham (UMT)


Siti Nur Sakinah Ahmad (UTM)


Dr. Corriena Abdul Talib (UTM)

  • Prepare high quality of poster
  • Up to your creativity but follow the general format here 
  • There will be rubric for the BEST POSTER AWARD

Journal Publication

Papers submitted to our seminar will have an opportunity to be published in our journal, Journal  of Materials in Life Sciences (JOMALISC)


  1. Best oral presentation
  2. Best poster
  3. Best video oral presentation
  4. Best project output (Oral)
  5. Best project output (Poster)
  6. Best project output (Video)

Details information

For further information, please contact the Secretariat at :

Alternatively, you may contact :

Dr. Juan bin Matmin (

Assoc. Prof Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam bin Nik Malek (

Research Ecosystem
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia UTM Nexus - Research & Innovation

Office of Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation)

DVCRI Profile Johor Bahru Office Kuala Lumpur Office

Higher Institution Centre of Excellence (HI-COE)

Advance Membrane Technology Research Centre - AMTEC Institute of Noise & Vibration - INV Wireless Communication Centre - WCC

Research Institute

Centre of Excellence (COE)

Institute of High Voltage & High Current - IVAT UTM-MPRC Institue for Oil & Gas - IFOG Centre for Artificial Intelligence & Robotics - CAIRO Centre for Engineering Education - CEE Centre for Advanced Composite Materials - CACM Innovation Centre in Agritechnology for Advanced Bioprocessing - ICA Institute of Bioproduct Development - IBD

Service Entity

Research Management Centre - RMC Penerbit UTM Press Centre for Community & Industry Network - CCIN Innovation & Commercialisation Centre - ICC University Laboratory Management Centre - PPMU Institut Sultan Iskandar - UTM-ISI

Get the latest news & events

Customer Satisfaction Index