The Citra Karisma is one of the University’s ceremony to honor UTM staff who have achieved excellence in various fields. CITRA stands for award, result or ability. KARISMA means quality, leadership or attractiveness.Heartiest congratulations to AMTEC’s team on the great achievement in Citra Karisma Awards 2019. Here is the list for the award recipients.

Keep soaring upwards😉

Category Award Winner
Anugerah Saintis Muda Dr. Wan Norharyati Wan Salleh
Anugerah Penulis Dalam Jurnal Berindeks Prof. Datuk Dr. Ahmad Fauzi Ismail

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Hafiz Dzarfan Othman

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Juhana Jaafar

Dr. Mukhlis A. Rahman

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lau Woei Jye

Dr. Wan Norharyati Wan Salleh

Dr. Farhana Aziz

Dr. Goh Pei Sean


Anugerah Penerbitan (Pusat Kecermelangan (COE)) Advanced Membrane Technology Research Centre (AMTEC)
Anugerah Sitasi Tertinggi Penyelidik (Sains & Teknologi) Prof. Datuk Dr. Ahmad Fauzi Ismail


Anugerah Perkhidmatan Cemerlang Dr. Hasrinah Hasbullah

Encik Mohd Ariff Azali







Research Ecosystem
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia UTM Nexus - Research & Innovation

Office of Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation)

DVCRI Profile Johor Bahru Office Kuala Lumpur Office

Higher Institution Centre of Excellence (HI-COE)

Advance Membrane Technology Research Centre - AMTEC Institute of Noise & Vibration - INV Wireless Communication Centre - WCC

Research Institute

Centre of Excellence (COE)

Institute of High Voltage & High Current - IVAT UTM-MPRC Institue for Oil & Gas - IFOG Centre for Artificial Intelligence & Robotics - CAIRO Centre for Engineering Education - CEE Centre for Advanced Composite Materials - CACM Innovation Centre in Agritechnology for Advanced Bioprocessing - ICA Institute of Bioproduct Development - IBD

Service Entity

Research Management Centre - RMC Penerbit UTM Press Centre for Community & Industry Network - CCIN Innovation & Commercialisation Centre - ICC University Laboratory Management Centre - PPMU Institut Sultan Iskandar - UTM-ISI

Get the latest news & events

Customer Satisfaction Index